Without a doubt this has got to be one of the best kept copywriting secrets you could have for getting a higher conversion rate

75627803.jpgAs a copywriter…I have had the joy of learning from some of the best minds in the business.

questions about how to write copy that sells..

How to craft headlines that grabs your attention..

If you can think of it..then I’ve asked and learned how to do it.

Not to mention all of the continuos learning I do…

From reading the newest books on the subject..to joining popular newsletter lists…I’m always studying and improving my skills..

That being said…

One of the truly golden secrets to writing compelling copy I actually picked up from a very poopular fiction author you might know.

His name is Stephen King.

Yeah..I know..he’s not a copywriter..but he’s still one of the greatest writers for anyone to learn from.

Even a copy cub like me.

Anyhow….

As I was siting down in my favorite chair reading one of his books..

I realized how good he was at taking words and using them as a canvas to painting the pictures he wanted me to see in my mind.

The details..

Specifics..

Vivid images

He used these tools and much more.

Now understand this..

The minute you learn how to paint pictures in the minds of your readers that trigger their imaginations..I can guarantee you that you will see a huge increase in your sales.

But how do you learn to do that?

How do you paint pictures in the minds of your readers?

The answer is simple.

You have to show them..and not just tell them.

Don’t just tell them they can make a lot of money…

Show them.

Show them step by step how it’s done. Describe what’s going on while this process is being completed.

Don’t just say they can meet the woman of their dreams using your product.

Show them.

Show them the situations that they will be in and how your product will come to the rescue.

Show them the final outcome..

When you start to do this on a regular basis, you’ll be much happier and richer for knowing how to do so.

Keir

Leave a Reply

